MINK: Business Card Design

22 Nov

I’ve never been super into girly things. Well… I say never… when I was very young I did have quite the penchant for pink and princesses and would later develop a unhealthy obsession over the late ’90s boy band sensation, N’Sync. But most of the things in my life that have shaped my aesthetic have been natural and ancient things. A significant part of my childhood was spent on fields belonging to farmers that my dad had made friends with, looking for arrowheads or geodes. He would send me out of the car on runs to pick a pretty flower or retrieve butterflies that had been hit by a car so he could preserve them. My business cards were inspired by these things, and vintage cologne labels and merit badges. With this card I’m expressing my inner boy scout.

The yellow will be gold ink that I just ordered. BE PREPARED to see only gold cards from me from here on out.

3 Responses to “MINK: Business Card Design”

  1. Tye November 29, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    Looooooove it! Seriously so cool with the orientation of the layout. And of course I love the gold šŸ™‚
    I have to have a few to hand out to people (though they won’t fit in my cute business card holder, hehe).

    • minkletterpress November 30, 2010 at 2:03 pm #

      Thanks Tye! I’ll give you a bunch to hand out… you might just have to get another business card holder just for mine!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. MINK: Business Cards « Mink Letterpress - January 17, 2011

    […] For a post about the design check outĀ this previous post. […]

Leave a comment